Favorite Beauty Products

BeautyI wanted to share some of my favorite beauty products.  With so many products out there I think there are two type of consumers; the girls that tries every single new product or the gals that stick with the products the love.  I am the latter. I do try new things but I always tend to go back to the tried an true!  Favorite Beauty ProductsI think one of the most important aspects of beauty products is skin care.  A few years back, my esthetician introduced me to the line Arcona and I have loved every single product I have used from their line.  My favorite is Magic White Ice, which is a hydrating gel.  I use it day and night mixed with my moisturizer for extra hydration.  Since it is a gel it doesn’t make you skin feel greasy and it smells delightful.  I also love using the Clarisonic with my cleanser.  I honestly should do a whole post on my love for the Clarisonic.  It is a deep cleansing, exfoliating tool you use with your face wash that removes up to six times more make-up than regular cleansing!! It really does leave you skin feeling fresh and absolutely clean!

For make-up, I definitely have my go-to’s for each part of my face:

Brows: I love a darker groomed brow, I have tried quite a few brow products and found that Benefit’s Instant Brow Pencil is quick and easy to use with great results.  I also get a brow wax and tint every so often.  I’m telling you if you haven’t tried a brow tint you are missing out!

Eyes: I love Bobbie Brown’s Long-Wear Cream Shadow.  I typically pick neutral colors and always put these on first to make my powder shadow last all day long.  For mascara, I have tried a lot!  But I always seem to come back to Diorshow Iconic.  I like how it lengthens and separates my lashes.

Lips and Cheeks: I haven’t always been a lipstick girl but I do love a good gloss.  The problem with lip gloss is that you put it on and 10 minutes later it is gone.  I love Nars Larger Than Life Lip Gloss, it goes on thick and pigmented and stays on for a while.  I feel like this is the best combo I have found for a two-in-one lipstick gloss.  I have also recently started using YSL lip stain, there are so many colors to choose from and it really does stay on all day long! For cheeks my go to is Nars, I like the long lasting pigment in their products.  My favorite colors are Deep Throat, which is the perfect pink and Luster is the perfect bronze.

Scents: Although I am not a huge perfume wearer…I like fresh florals, my current favorite is Chloe.  I am also interested in trying Jo Malone’s new scent Peony & Blush Suede.

Carry: You got to keep all of your products in one place, I like Kate Spade cosmetic bags. She always makes cute prints and patterns!!

What are your go-to beauty products??

image

 

2 thoughts on “Favorite Beauty Products

  1. I always stick with what I love too. My absolute favorite/can’t live without it, makeup product is Trish McEvoy Lash Curling Mascara. It’s life changing! I always stock up when Nordstrom does their buy two get one free mascara sale!

Leave a Reply

