Houndstooth and Eyelet


DSC_0154This past Saturday night Nick and I decided to go on a impromptu date night. It was beautiful weather so we bopped across the golden gate over to Sausalito to a newer restaurant called Barrel House Tavern. It had great food, I had the halibut and Nick had the lamb shank. But, funny story… we went to pay and since I brought a clutch I didn’t transfer my wallet over and Nick looked at me and told me he forgot his wallet!! We were trying to come up with a way to pay the bill without our wallets on hand! I went to speak with the hostess and told her what was going on but told her I knew my debit card number by heart. She looked at me and said “oh, you are an online shopper…” . She pinned me just perfectly!! But all worked out, so for once my shopping addiction has paid off. haha!

Sausalito is fairly casual so I threw on a pair of jeans with this cute top I just got at J.Crew on sale! I am really loving the black and white combo so I added this houndstooth blazer from Banana and was off!

DSC_0131botkier clutch

DSC_0142DSC_0167

Banana Republic blazer~~J.Crew top (similar here)~~J.Brand jeans~~Pelle Modo heels~~Botkier clutch (gold one on sale here)~~J.Crew Factory necklace~~Ray Bans wayfarers

6 thoughts on “Houndstooth and Eyelet

Leave a Reply

