Braised French Onion Soup with Gruyere

DSC_0027Nick and I have stayed home for the past few weekends and the weather has not been desirable.  It has been cold and foggy in the city.  Since it was acting like winter outside I decided I wanted to make something in the dutch oven.  On Sundays, when I have time, I enjoy cooking a nice dinner.  I found this recipe here on the Kitchn.  I was sold on the caramelized onion and gruyere cheese!

DSC_0030We decided to sauté kale as a side dish to add some veggies into our meal.  We also made a small salad and we had to have bread to soak up the broth from the chicken dish.

DSC_0031Nick declared this “the best meal we have ever made!”

2 thoughts on “Braised French Onion Soup with Gruyere

Leave a Reply

