Glitz and Glam… Hello 2013

2012-12-31 20.00.01Of course I chose sequins for NYE.  What is a New Year’s Eve without a little glitz and glam?!  I found this skirt while doing a little after Christmas shopping with my husband… actually he found it!  There was only one left and it happened to be in my size.  Fate?  I think so!  We went to a dinner party at a friend’s apartment so I didn’t want to be too over the top, so I paired it with cream blouse to dress it down a bit.  2012-12-31 20.01.14We had a blast!  It was a pot luck dinner and I made potatoes au gratin, which were pretty good if I don’t say so myself!  After dinner we decided to turn the table into a flip cup tournament.  Which even later turned into a dance floor!  At midnight we headed up to the roof top to see fireworks.  It was a fantastic night and I can’t think of a better way to start a new year than surrounded by people I love!2012-12-31 20.02.00

2012-12-31 20.00.14Maje skirt via Bloomingdales~~Lil blouse via Anthropologie~~Guess leather jacket (old, similar here)~~Banana Republic clutch (actually iPad case)~~Jewelry: Michael Kors, Kate Spade, Stella and DotNYE2012From Top Right Clockwise: Two of our best friends Chris and Rachel~~Party goers~~The gals~~The beautiful table for dinner, later turned flip cup court~~My Midnight Kiss

4 thoughts on “Glitz and Glam… Hello 2013

  1. Pingback: Orange Crush | la loves

  2. Pingback: WGW…Sharpened Number Two | la loves

Leave a Reply

